Conseil de l'Europe soutient le financement des médias communautaires pour garantir un journalisme de qualité à l'ère numérique

Dans une déclaration adoptée par le Conseil de l'Europe’ s Comité des Ministres encourage les Etats à mettre en place un cadre réglementaire et politique qui facilite le fonctionnement du journalisme de qualité, tout en ne limitant l'indépendance éditoriale et opérationnelle des médias. Les mesures recommandées comprennent un régime fiscal avantageux, les régimes de soutien financier et la possibilité de médias pour fonctionner comme sans but lucratif

Lire la suite...

Conseil de l'Europe reconnaissent les médias communautaires avec le nouveau dépliant et microsite

Le Conseil de l'Europe reconnaît la valeur des médias communautaires en tant que source de contenu local, la diversité culturelle et linguistique, le pluralisme des médias, l'inclusion sociale et le dialogue interculturel. Il souscrit à l'engagement des médias communautaires aux médias et à l'information, à travers le développement de la pensée critique et créative et une participation active dans la production de contenu multimédia. Vous pouvez maintenant visiter la Communauté

Lire la suite...

CoE: Community Media, « un contrepoids à l'augmentation de la concentration des médias »

Le Comité des Ministres du Conseil de l'Europe a adopté le 7 Mars la Recommandation CM / Rec (2018) 1 [1] du Comité des Ministres aux Etats membres sur le pluralisme des médias et de la transparence de la propriété des médias Après la Déclaration sur le rôle de la communauté médias dans la promotion de la cohésion sociale et le dialogue interculturel qui a été adoptée en 2009, c'est la première recommandation se référant à

Lire la suite...

Les espaces d'inclusion - les réfugiés et les migrants et les médias

The Council of Europe publication entitled “Spaces of Inclusion – An explorative study on needs of refugees and migrants in the domain of media communication and on responses by community media” has been prepared by experts of the COMMIT Community Media Institute in Austria. It was presented by COMMIT at the final “Media against Hate” workshop in Brussels on 5

Lire la suite...
1 2

18-22 March: European Media literacy week

The European Media Literacy Week is a new initiative by the European Commission to underline the societal importance of media literacy and promote media literacy initiatives and projects across the EU. From 18 to 22 March 2019, various events around the topic of media literacy will take place in Brussels and in Member States. Community Media has always promoted Media

Read more

council of Europe supports funding for Community Media to guaranty quality journalism in the digital age

In a Declaration adopted by the Council of Europe’ s Committee of Ministers encourages states to put in place a regulatory and policy framework that facilitates the operation of quality journalism, while not constraining media outlets’ editorial and operational independence. Recommended measures include a beneficial tax regime, financial support schemes and the possibility of media outlets to operate as not-for-profit

Read more

Council of Europe recognise Community media with new leaflet and microsite

 The Council of Europe recognises the value of community media as a source of local content, cultural and linguistic diversity, media pluralism, social inclusion and intercultural dialogue. It endorses the commitment of community media to media and information literacy, through the development of critical and creative thinking and active participation in media content production. You can now visit the Community

Read more

CoE: Community Media, “a counterbalance to increased media concentration”

The Committee of Ministers at the Council of Europe adopted on 7th of March  the Recommendation CM/Rec(2018)1[1] of the Committee of Ministers to member States on media pluralism and transparency of media ownership After the Declaration on the role of community media in promoting social cohesion and intercultural dialogue which was adopted in 2009, this is the first recommendation referring to

Read more
1 2